OOTD // A LITTLE SPARKLE NEVER HURT NOBODY

ON MY BOOKSHELF & WHAT TO READ NEXT

unspecified-103 unspecified-118 unspecified-89 unspecified-76

These are the books I’ve brought with me to my home from my “home library” at my parents house recently and I cannot wait to get started on them! I recently finished ‘Bleed like me’ and really really liked it although it was pretty intense.

A lot of these books are sequels and part of series so I really want to dive back into those worlds but I can’t decide what to starts first, especially since it’s been so long since I’ve read the previous books.

I used to read almost a book a day when I was a teenager, when I was 15-17 I read hundreds of books but ever since I started my own businesses (youtube, blog, instagram and webshop) I’ve been unable to focus on reading and relaxing since I always feel like I should spend my time working instead.

This year I really want to get better at taking time to read and relax, just some “me” time every once in a while and read books instead of looking at stuff online or watching TV.

As you can probably tell by the photos, I read the YA category (young adult) and even though I’m 21 now I still feel like those are the books that interest me the most. That, and NA books (New adult). I just love how they create all these worlds, the characters are relatable age wise and they just have all these amazing stories to get lost in.

I’ll probably be 50, with teenage kids and still read Young adult books haha! 

I think my next read will be ‘Scarlet’ which is the sequel to ‘Cinder’. These books are modern re-telling of old classic fairytales which I really enjoy. Cinder was about Cinderella and I believe Scarlet is about Little Red Riding Hood.

Have you read any of these? Let me know! 

xoxo
Laura

   

4 kommentarer

  • Sandie Larsen

    Haha, jeg bliver snart 25 år og læser også stadig YA bøger.. Og vil sikkert også læse det når jeg bliver 50, haha 😀

    Læste hele Cinder serien / The Lunar Chronicles sidste år og elskede serien så meget, at jeg overvejer at læse dem alle igen i år.!

    Siden  ·  Svar på kommentar
    • Laura Leth

      De er altså bare de bedste haha! 😀
      Ihh må i gang med dem så <3

      Siden  ·  Svar på kommentar
  • Gustavo Woltmann

    Jeg er selv i gang med endnu en spændende thriller. God læselyst.

    Gustavo Woltmann

    Siden  ·  Svar på kommentar

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

Næste indlæg

OOTD // A LITTLE SPARKLE NEVER HURT NOBODY